Contact CULTR

DLI Schools in the Atlanta area

The term “Dual Language Immersion Schools” might be misleading, as DLI programs typically run WITHIN a school. For example, if a school has six Kindergarten classes, it might only have two of the six classes that participate in the DLI program. This means that two partner teachers—one target language teacher and one English speaking teacher—share two classes of students who spend half the day in two different languages with two different teachers.

As of 2018, there are 50 DLI programs in Spanish, French, German, and Chinese in public schools across Atlanta in the following districts:

• Atlanta Public Schools
• Clarke County
• Clayton County
• Cobb County
• Dalton Public Schools
• DeKalb County
• Douglas County
• Forsyth County
• Fulton County
• Gwinnett County
• Hall County
• Rockdale County
• Savannah Chatham School System
• State Charter Schools


For specific information on the languages and schools within the above districts, please follow the portal below.